“Me llamo David. Mucho gusto. ” (“My name’s David. Nice to meet you. ”). Them: “Te quiero presentar a mi novia, Susan. ” (“I’d like to introduce you to my girlfriend, Susan. ”)You: “Mucho gusto. ” (“Nice to meet you. ”).

If you’re speaking with someone who is older than you or want to show extra respect, try saying “mucho gusto en conocerle. ” (MOO-cho GOO-sto en con-O-ser-lay). [3] X Research source “Soy tu vecino. Mucho gusto en conocerte. ” (“I’m your neighbor. It’s very good to meet you. ”) “Usted debe ser el gobernador. Mucho gusto en conocerle. ” (“You must be the governor. It’s very good to meet you. ”).

Spanish uses grammatical gender, meaning “encantado” changes form depending on the gender of the speaker. If you’re a woman, say “encantada” (en-cahn-TA-da) instead. “¡Finalmente nos conocemos en persona! Encantado. ” (“We finally meet in person! Nice to meet you. ”) Them: “Hola, mi nombre es Ivan. ” (“Hello, my name is Ivan. ”)You: “Encantada. Soy María. ” (“Nice to meet you. I’m Maria. ”).

Don’t forget to change the form of “encantado” depending on the gender of the speaker. If you’re a woman, say “encantada de conocerte” (en-cahn-TA-da day con-O-ser-tay) instead. When speaking with someone who is older than you or in a position of authority, try saying “encantado/a de conocerle” (en-cahn-TA-do/da day con-O-ser-lay). [6] X Research source “Soy Claudia. Encantada de conocerte. ” (“I’m Claudia. It’s a pleasure to meet you. ”). “Buenos días Señora Medina. Encantado de conocerle. ” (“Good morning, Mrs. Medina. It’s a pleasure to meet you. ”).

“Siempre es un placer, Señor Bolaño. ” (“It’s always a pleasure, Mr. Bolaño. ”) Them: “Este es mi amigo, Jacobo. ” (“This is my friend, Jacobo. ”)You: “Es un placer, Jacobo. ” (“It’s a pleasure, Jacobo. ”).

“Tengo que irme. Buenas noches, señora, fue un placer. ” (“I have to go. Good night, ma’am, it was a pleasure to meet you. ”) “Me lo pasé muy bien esta noche. Fue un placer. ” (“I had a great time tonight. It was a pleasure. ”)

“¡Eres Sabina! He escuchado mucho sobre ti. ” (“You’re Sabina! I’ve heard so much about you. ”) “¡El famoso Rafael! He escuchado mucho sobre ti. ” (“The famous Rafael! I’ve heard a lot about you. ”)